dARE TO dREAM

Hi

I have decided to take a break from the stresses of work and will be having more time to rest, relax and reflect from November onwards.  This rare opportunity presented itself when I was away on holiday during September , I got news of voluntary separatation packages were being offered to staff within my unit and after much thinking and some gentle prompting, I put my hand up.

It is a road less travelled for someone like me who always had worked or had  consistent steady jobs but after this year of work stress which  mainly robbed me of  many nights of sleep and not being to relax on some weekends, this  weary desk jockey just wants to hang up her office thinking cap for a little bit and do something with her hands instead.

I was looking for something to share for my Positive Mondays which I forgot about yesterday but  I did find this  quote from Pablo Picasso which I hope will also inspire some of you who are just like me , already on your road less travelled or are in the midst of considering it. Sometimes we have to ask “is it worth the pain and how much growth do I get ?” And if the answer is “No, and not much” then it is pretty much time to consider a different path.

I am just so grateful that while I try to sort myself out, I am not entirely out of pocket in the next 2-3 months . God is good. To dreams and imagination! Much love x Rachel@NOtaHati

3 thoughts on “dARE TO dREAM

  1. I’m so happy for you, Rach!! So many doors will open and you will get to know what it’s like to be able to just BE, and DO exactly what your heart desires. I havent worked a ‘proper’ job since May. It’s not always easy, but it has been one of the most transformative times of my life. Enjoy 😉

    • Thanks Kat for your encouraging words..it is going to be an interesting ride to the unknown but I already have a few craft projects which I want to work on but haven’t had the time. But hey, at least I am getting this opportunity to just be for now…:). See you soon x

  2. Sooooo exciting!!! I’d love to have a craft day with you when you finish up!! I’ve got my flower making tools now, and I’m in the process of expanding my repertoire. Got some books coming in the mail soon… Miss you!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

