The Falling Leaves, Drift By the Window…

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold….
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sunburned hands, I used to hold
Since you went away, the days grow long
And soon I’ll hear ol’ winter’s song.
But I miss you most of all my darling,
When autumn leaves start to fall

(extract from the song “The Falling Leaves” by Nat King Cole)

Autumn is here and I love to watch  how the leaves in the trees start to change colour,  from deep green to red, yellow and gold and as the temperature gradually drops  Melbournians will try to cramp as much outdoor acitivities, picnics and meet-ups before the season changes and almost everyone goes into hibernation mode until Spring.

Below is  a  photo below of  the leaves fallen from the trees at the back of my home last Autumn, I love the  look of the natural rich mix of colours autumn leaves  so much that I want to be able to bring this into my home.

Autumn Leaves:image from NotaIsiHati

Like the look of beautiful felted leaves below?This can be made using wool roving following this  great tutorial from Living Felt.

Felt Autumn Leaves: Image :Living Felt

Need a little inspiration to get started?Maybe this oldie but goodie from Nat King Cole will get you started.Happy crafting:)

3 thoughts on “The Falling Leaves, Drift By the Window…

Leave a Reply

