Paper Toys (have feelings too) -Dadik Triadi

I had so much fun making Nancy (Papertoy) and Sid (Papertoy) that I could not resist making up a story for both Nancy and Sid after putting them together from paper toy templates created by Dadik Triadi from Indonesia. No only  are they super cute but it brings back memories of days when I used to make my own paper dolls and tell stories with them.

Sid meets Nancy for the first time...what will he do next? (From Paper Toys, Design : Dadik Triadi)

Dadik Triadi is one of the talented paper toy designers  whose work and illustrations  featured in the book  We Are Paper Toys (by Louis Bou), I “stumbled” across the book at the Game Shop in the CBD   and was totally sold when I saw the contents of this book and all the paper toys I could make to come “alive”

I  highly recommend We Are Paper Toys for a bit of a cut, fold ,paste action  as this book  is packaged with a DVD featuring templates for the toys in this book  and step-by-step instructions on how to create the toys and make them your own. 🙂

To read more about Dadik Triadi @ Dyadik, click on this link.

Have a fantastic Friday and weekend…xx Rachel @ NotaHati

Heading down to Rochford Wineries to watch Hall& Oates and IceHouse this weekend, I simply cannot wait to hear “Because Your Kiss Is on My List” sung live…(ahhh… memories:) )

Leave a Reply

