DIY: Valentine Hearts

It is only one week away from Valentine, and I have been wondering what to get for Mr Man as buying presents for him is almost a quest! ( what do you give someone who has almost everything ??).

Although I am a bit of ideas on the personal front but I found this most appropriate  craft idea from Design Sponge, Valentine hearts with little pockets in front( for love messages:))  to give to the one who stole your heart. Click here for the  tutorial

I have been working on the February Daisy Doll  over weekend ( my forefinger is a little sore from all the stitching from my labour of love) and can’t wait to share her with you  next Tuesday, I had planned to go to the Minsky’s Market in Brunswick on Sunday afternoon but had a sore head:(

I hope you have a great crafty  and beautiful week . x Rachel

PS: in case you are attempting to make this and wanted some help with love quotes, here are some of my personal favourites: 🙂

I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach.  ~Elizabeth Barrett Browning

My heart to you is given:Oh, do give yours to me;
We’ll lock them up together,And throw away the key.~Frederick Saunder

We loved with a love that was more than love.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

Will you be my Valentine?

Leave a Reply

